Page 1 of 1
Forum

Welcome to the Tweaking4All community forums!
When participating, please keep the Forum Rules in mind!

Topics for particular software or systems: Start your topic link with the name of the application or system.
For example “MacOS X – Your question“, or “MS Word – Your Tip or Trick“.

Please note that switching to another language when reading a post will not bring you to the same post, in Dutch, as there is no translation for that post!

Light box powered b...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] Light box powered by Arduino Uno using WS2812B leds and FastLED library

14 Posts
2 Users
2 Likes
 lino
(@lino)
Topic starter  

Hi to all

I'm new to the arduino platform, and following Hans's advice I managed to make a lamp with a RGB led strip. While browsing the internet, I came across this video, and the effects are beautiful. Help me with the program to have the same sequence! Thanks in advance to those who will help me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OhXRMXBrGM

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
 Hans
(@hans)
Noble Member Admin

Hi lino!

It looks like quite a few effects can be found in my articles.

One important note:
George used the (what I like to call) the "Toilet paper effect" - by adding a frosted piece of glass or plexiglass before the LEDs.
Which gives it this nice diffuse effect.

I guess now the question is: what are you looking for?
The LED Effects articles (the first LED Effects article, the All-in-One LED Effects article, and the initial Controlling LEDs with Arduino article) cover most of it.

What do you have in mind? Matching the exact thing George did?

ReplyQuote
 lino
(@lino)
Topic starter  

Hi Hans